Peek into my oily collection

Happy Slappy Oils Blog

Today, I thought I would give you a peek into my ever growing oily collection.

When I became a Young Living member back in 2014, all I had were 10 5-ml bottles of oils that came in the Premium Starter Kit.  Thieves is one of my “go-to” and favorite oils.

Happy Slappy Oils Blog (1)

Today, I have close to 100 oils, not even including the used bottles that sit in a cabinet…I can’t seem to bring myself to throwing the bottles away!

Half the bottles of oils I’ve collected over the years were FREE.  This was possible from all the different monthly promotions Young Living had, PLUS Essential Rewards Points.

I am extremely blessed to have an oily collection.  There have been multiple times when I’ve been able to give my oils to others.  If I had an unopened bottle, I would give it to someone who really needed it.  Or if someone wanted to try an oil, I would share drops with them.

I encourage you to do the same!  If you’re a Young Living Member, find ways to share with others this holiday season.  One of my favorite sayings is, “I’m blessed to be a blessing.”  Be a blessing to someone!

Not a Young Living Member?  Want to save 24% on all your purchases?  Click here.

2 thoughts on “Peek into my oily collection

  1. I too am an oil hoarder! I buy from Neal’s Yard and use them every day. I have a calming mixture for travelling, a relaxing one for sleeping, an antiseptic on for household cleaning etc etc! I often mix them myself and like you I share with friends.
    I used to travel with terminally sick patients to Lourdes on pilgrimage and we used drops of Rose, Geranium and Bergamot on their pillows. This is such a calming and uplifting mix. It is what got me started on oils.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

